Many times, your target audience does not fully understand the market in which it is inserted, what the products offered by your company are for, etc.
In that case, don’t give up! Produce content that answers customers’ questions and teaches them everything they need to know to make the purchasing decision on their own.
If your content is truly quality, you will overcome objections and increase customer satisfaction, since they will arrive at the moment of purchase knowing your product in detail and how to use it.
Generate sales in the medium term
You’re probably thinking: but isn’t generating sales what all companies want?
Of course! However, it is not always the final goal of the Content Marketing process.
Increasing the number of sales, in this case, means focusing your content production on guiding your leads through the entire purchasing process and preparing them for decision-making.
In any case, business opportunities arise naturally when the content strategy is carried out in a disciplined manner and following good practices.
By producing rich materials in an editorial calendar, you can attract the buyer persona to your website. This way, your potential customers access your website and find you before the competition.
There’s nothing better for a sales team than to reach a potential perfect client first, right?
Creating content focused on the terms your buyer persona is searching for on Google exponentially increases the generation of qualified leads.
This is the big difference for a company that does Inbound Marketing: potential clients come to your sales team, avoiding wasting a lot of time looking for them.
In this way, it is possible to optimize the efficiency dominican republic phone number list and productivity of the sales department, which will contact only those who reveal themselves as real business opportunities.
At the same time, advanced and comprehensive content is very useful for traditional outbound prospecting.
By using them in email flows, it is possible to educate your prospect about your offer and your company. In addition, they reinforce the authority and visibility of the brand, positioning itself as the main reference on the subject for the potential client, generating value to their search for information.
But these are just some examples of goals. The important thing is that you identify yours in order to direct your planning in the right way.
Boost lead generation
Ok, so you have visitors on your site. But without how this strategy benefits your business information about them, you won’t be able to send the right content to convert them into leads and connect them with a salesperson.
That’s why generating leads is the main goal of 64.7% of companies! And some of them are already getting three times as many leads by doing Content Marketing.
And the best part: with a solid strategy, which will continue to bring long-term results, generating traffic and leads even if you don’t produce content regularly.
Increases lifetime value
Lifetime-value (LTV) is the total value a customer spends with your business as a whole. For example: if your customers purchase a $50.00 product twice on average, your LTV is $100.00.
Every business owner knows that it is cheaper to sell to an existing customer than to attract a new one. So, using a content strategy with this objective is a good move because it keeps the customer engaged with your company.
You can use various types of post-sale content, such as exclusive newsletters for customers, to offer new products or discounts in your online store .
Reduce customer acquisition costs
CAC, Customer Acquisition Cost, is a metric that indicates the amount you invest in Marketing and Sales to acquire a new customer.
If acquiring a new customer is cheap, the revenue japan data generated by that customer covers the costs incurred up to that point and generates profits. That is why the goal of any company is to keep its CAC as low as possible.
But why am I telling you this? Because most companies still maintain a large sales team focused on prospecting and inject money into paid media to get new customers.
, but they also result in a fairly high CAC. Also because staff and advertising are not cheap at all, right?
With a Content Marketing strategy, you reduce CAC by providing materials that address customer concerns at the time of purchase , while at the same time providing your sales team with e-books, webinars, and other content that can facilitate the sales process.
And you can also use Content Marketing to train your sales team, improve your lead conversion, build authority in the market, etc., just to name a few of the benefits.